WCL SBA Student Organizations Directory 2012-2013*

Student Bar Association**

President Tiph Harner

Student Bar Association Judiciary

Chief Justice Marcus Childress


Administrative Law Review: alr.eic@wcl.american.edu
Editor-in-Chief Sara Lacy

American University Law Review: lawrev@wcl.american.edu
Editor-in-Chief Miles Galbraith

Business Law Review: blr-eic@wcl.american.edu
Editor-in-Chief Elizabeth Grant

International Law Review: auilr@wcl.american.edu
Editor-in-Chief Mary Grinton

Journal of Gender, Social Policy & the Law: genderlaw@wcl.american.edu
Editor-in-Chief Jesany Michel

AU Labor and Employment Law Forum: jennifer.erin.brown@aulaborlawforum.org
Editor-in-Chief Jennifer Erin Brown

The Arbitration Brief: arbitrationbrief@wcl.american.edu
Editor-in-Chief Gabriel Huertas del Pino

Criminal Law Brief: crimlawbrief@gmail.com
Editor-in-Chief Megan Petry

Health Law and Policy Brief: hlp@wcl.american.edu
Editor-in-Chief Claudia Ahiabor

The Human Rights Brief: chief@hrbrief.org

Co-Editors-in-Chief: Diana Damschroder & Michelle Flash

Intellectual Property Law Brief: ipbrief@wcl.american.edu
Editor-in-Chief Alexis Patterson

Legislation and Policy Brief: eic.lpb@gmail.com
Editor-in-Chief Zachary Gold

The Modern American: tma@wcl.american.edu
Editor-in-Chief Michelle Holland

National Security Law Brief: chief@nationalsecuritylawbrief.com
Editor-in-Chief Samina Bharmal

Sustainable Development Law & Policy Brief: sdlp.wcl@gmail.com
Editor-in-Chief Veronica Kennedy

Competition Organizations

Alternative Dispute Resolution: sdr@wcl.american.edu
President Benjamin Spink

MockTrial Honor Society: mocktrialhonorsociety@gmail.com
President Corey Peterson

Moot Court Honor Society: moot@wcl.american.edu
President Harini Srinivasan

ALSA Organizations

Asian Pacific American Law Student Association: apalsa@wcl.american.edu
President Wenxi Li

Black Law Students Association: blsa@wcl.american.edu
President Monique Nettleford-Bruce

Jewish Law Students Association: jlsa@wcl.american.edu
President Michal Kaufer

Latina/o Law Student Association: lalsa@wcl.american.edu
President Sonia Torrico

South Asian Law Students Association: salsa@wcl.american.edu
Co-Presidents Ruhee Vagle & Samit D'Cunha

Other Organizations

Action for Human Rights & Alternative Winter Break: amygellatly@gmail.com
President Amy Gellatly

ADVANCE Mentoring Group: advance@wcl.american.edu
President Gabriela Baca

African Justice Initiative
Co-Presidents Lise Mandeng & Brenda Wylie

American Constitution Society: anna.cloeter@american.edu
President Anna Cloeter

Amnesty International WCL: amnestywcl@gmail.com
President: Pious Ahuja

Association of Transfer Students: Hope Collis, hope.collis@gmail.com
Vice President Maria George mariageorge522@gmail.com

Brazillian Interest Society: bis@wcl.american.edu

Co-Presidents Winnie Hagemeyer, Paulo Gusmao, Carlos Grover, & Jonathan Keller

Business Law Society: bls.wcl@american.edu
President Elizabeth Vaysman

Christian Legal Society: samantha.serna@student.american.edu

President Samantha Serna

Communications & Media Law Society: ad9351a@student.american.edu
President Alan DeLevie

Criminal Law Society: wclcrimlawsociety@gmail.com
President Amanda Eubanks

Disability Law Society: wcldisabilitylawsociety@gmail.com

Co-Presidents Hezzy Smith & Talila Lewis

Energy Law Society: tklavan@gmail.com

President Taylor Klavan

Environmental Law Society: els@wcl.american.edu
President Stacey Garfinkle

Equal Justice Foundation: ejfwcl@gmail.com
President Rachel Nadas

Evening Law Students Association
President Tim Blute

Federalist Society
President Adam Crane

Health Law & Justice Society:
President Will McIntinre: will.mcintire@student.american.edu

Vice President Michelle Holland: mh2246a@student.american.edu

Faculty Advisor Matt Pierce: mpierce@wcl.american.edu

Faculty Advisor Lindsay Wiley: wiley@wcl.american.edu

Immigrants' Rights Coalition: irc.cochairs@gmail.com
Co-Chairs Lindsay Fullerton & Alia Al-Khatib

Intellectual Property Law Society
President Bijan Madhani

International Trade & Investment Law Society
President Jacob Bedingfield

Iranian American Student Bar Association
President Farzad Ramin

President John Monterubio

J. Reuben Clark Law Society
President Jesse Ransom

Lambda Law Society: aegreen112@gmail.com
Executive Director Ashley Green

Law and Government Society: lgsociety.wcl@gmail.com
President Jacob Zoghlin

Law Revue: lawrevuewcl@gmail.com
President Emily Roberts

Law Students for Reproductive Justice: rachelschulman5@gmail.com
President Rachel Schulman

Maritime Law Society
President Jay Perry

National Lawyers Guild: al7426a@student.american.edu
President Amber Lee

Non-Traditional Law Students Association
President Joe Fleishman

Phi Alpha Delta Legal Fraternity: brian.nistler@gmail.com
Justice Brian Nistler

Society for Justice in Palestine
President Jared Decoteau

Space Law Society
President George John

Sports & Entertainment Law Society
President Jennifer Riso

Students United
President Christiane Cannon

Transactional Law Society: tls.wcl@gmail.com
President Zac Davis

WCL Democrats
Cyle Barber - President (cb7772a@american.edu)

Briana Cartright - Vice President  (bc0017a@student.american.edu)

Carlos Garcia - Political Director (jg8972a@student.american.edu)

Jeanna Lee - Administrator Director (jl7099a@student.american.edu)

Stephan Polsdofer - Communications Director (sp6855a@student.american.edu)

Women's Law Association: sebrown118@gmail.com
President Sarah Brown

*The Student Bar Association (SBA) is the student government, responsible for coordination of all student activities at the law school.

**If you would like to edit the information on this page, or have your name added to the student leader listserve, please email sba@wcl.american.edu