View of a hearing at the International Court of Justice. The Program will draw on distinguished lecturers and practitioners from The Hague's most respected organizations and institutions.

Professors Susana SáCouto and Jayesh Rathod will serve as the Hague Program's WCL Faculty in 2015. In addition to WCL Faculty members, instructors for the program include judges, prosecutors and other staff from the International Court of Justice, the International Criminal Court (ICC), the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia (ICTY), and the T.M.C. Asser Institute. Past guest lecturers include:

  • Judge Hans-Peter Kaul, Vice President of the ICC
  • HE Judge Kimberly Prost, Judge at the ICTY
  • Mathias Marcussen, Senior Trial Attorney at the ICTY
  • HE Judge Hans-Peter Kaul, Vice President of the ICC
  • Helen Walker, International Cooperation Adviser, Office of the Prosecutor, ICC
  • Stéphane Bourgon, former President of the Association of Defence Counsels Practicing before the International Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia
  • HE Judge Teresa Doherty, Judge at the Special Court for Sierra Leone
  • Gilbert Bitti, Head of the Victim Unit of the ICC
  • HE Judge Fausto Pocar, Judge and former President of the ICTY
  • HE Judge Rene Blattmann, Judge at the ICC
  • HE Judge Bennouna, Judge at the ICJ
  • Norman Farrell, Deputy Prosecutor of the ICTY