SBA Senate

The Legislative Branch, composed of the Senate, is led by the Executive Vice President. Each class is represented by elected Senators whose terms last one year. Evening students and transfer students are also represented on the Senate. In addition, there are several at-large Senate seats for students wishing to represent the interests of the greater student body at AUWCL.

The Senate proposes, considers, and votes on legislation. This includes approving the Student Bar Association Budget, chartering student organizations, amending the Constitution, and establishing the bylaws which govern SBA actions. The Senate typically meets every other week during the school year on Tuesday nights at 10:10pm in AUWCL Room NT01. Please email for the date of our next SBA meeting.

Members of the Senate

Parliamentarian: Ivan Claudio

3L Senators:

  • Chelsey Rogers
  • Edda Kirsch
  • ManguJordan Luber
  • Mason Navarrete
  • Rachel Jordan
  • Victoria Cruz-De Jesus

Transfer Senators: 

  • Reganne Hardy
  • Eva Vilarino Gonzalez

Secretary: Chris Mtanos

2L Senators:

  • Khadijah Adamu
  • Tate Fowler
  • Claire Hansen
  • David Quintero 
  • Samuel Disario
  • Adam Lambert 

 Evening Senators: 

  • Amanda Guilardi
  • Casey Windsor
  • Ken Kai
  • Wei Daniel
  • Whittle Raymond
  • Raymond Gordineer
  • Rebecca Joest


1L Senators:

  • Section 1 - Jae DeLeon
  • Section 2 - Siena Roberts
  • Section 3 - Joseph Edwards
  • Section 4 - Marimar Seda Alvarez
  • Section 5 - Ronnie "Darrell" Black