2020 Faculty Scholarship Award Winners

Each year the dean of the law school selects the internal Faculty Scholarship Award Winners considering the recommendations of a committee composed of the previous year's winners.

The Committee on Scholarship for 2020 was composed of Hilary Allen, Llezlie L. Green, Andrew Ferguson (chair), and Susan Franck.

The 2020 Faculty Scholarship Awards and winners are as follows:

Pauline Ruyle Moore Scholars

This award was established in honor of AUWCL alumna Pauline R. Moore by her husband to recognize an outstanding scholar each year in the area of public law.

Brenda V. Smith

Brenda V. Smith

Promise Amid Peril, PREA’s Efforts to Regulate an End to Prison Rape, 57 Am. Crim. L. Rev. 1599 (2020).

Fernanda G. Nicola

Fernanda G. Nicola (with Oreste Pollicino)

The Balkanization of Data Privacy Regulation, 123 W. Va. L. Rev. 61 (2020).

Edwin A. Mooers Scholars

This award was established in 1985 in honor of former Professor Mooers, to recognize an AUWCL faculty member in any area of law.

Christine Haight Farley

Christine Haight Farley

The Lost Unfair Competition Law, 110 Trademark Rptr. 739 (2020).

Jonas Anderson

Jonas Anderson

Nonexcludable Surgical Method Patents, 61 Wm. & Mary L. Rev. 637 (2020).