2009 Faculty Scholarship Award Winners

Each year the dean of the law school selects the internal Faculty Scholarship Award Winners considering the recommendations of a committee composed of the previous year's winners. The Committee on Scholarship for 2009 was composed of Professors Nancy Polikoff, Ira Robbins, and Robert Tsai.

2009 Faculty Scholarship Awards and winners:

Pauline Ruyle Moore Scholar Award

  • David E. Aaronson, for "Maryland Criminal Jury Instructions and Commentary" (LexisNexis, 3d. ed. 2009);

Elizabeth Payne Cubberly Scholar Award

  • Darren Lenard Hutchinson, for "Racial Exhaustion, 86 Washington University Law Review" 917 (2009);

Emalee C. Godsey Scholar Award

  • Anna Gelpern, for a "Financial Crisis Containment", 41 Connecticut Law Review 1051 (2009);

Egon Guttman Casebook Award

  • Robert D. Dinerstein and Ann C. Shalleck (co-authored with Stephen Ellmann, Isabelle R. Gunning, and Katherine R. Kruse), for a "Lawyers and Clients: Critical Issues in Interviewing and Counseling (West 2009);