AUWCL Alumni Council

AU Washington College of Law is excited to announce the launch of an Alumni Council with regional and affinity chapters throughout the United States. Please contact the chapter leaders in your area to join an existing group (see below), or start a new chapter.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

The Office of Development and Alumni Relations

Interested in joining an existing alumni chapter's leadership team?

It's easy! Simply contact the leader in your area. If you have any questions, e-mail Alumni Relations at alumni@wcl.american.edu.

Interested in starting a chapter in your area?

Fill out an application. Chapters must be approved by the AUWCL Office of Alumni Relations. Expectations for chapters can be found in the chapter manual. Each alumni chapter is expected to:

  • Have at least one alumnus/a committed to serve as a Chapter Leader volunteer
  • Have at least one named volunteer to help with events and promotion (as a Co-Leader and a Planning Committee member)
  • Plan at least two events per year that serve different purposes (i.e. community service, career/networking, family-friendly, etc.) which may include regional visits by AUWCL

Interested in serving as an Area Representative?

In regions with a small population of alumni, area representatives serve as the local resource for potential and current WCL students, as well as alumni. Area representatives work with university staff members to augment outreach efforts in their region and assist with any alumni programming that might take place in the region through marketing and attendance at events. To volunteer as an area representative or to learn more about the program, contact Alumni Relations at alumni@wcl.american.edu.

 

WCL Chapters And Affinity Groups

Regional Chapters

Chicago
(Coming Soon)

Cleveland
Jennifer Rome '06, Chapter Leader
jennifer.l.rome@gmail.com

Denver
Position Open, email alumni@wcl.american.edu if interested!

Miami
Natalie Rico ‘08, Chapter Leader
natalie@colson.com

New Orleans
Paul Balanon '03, Chapter Leader
paul.balanon@ogletreedeakins.com

New York
Jordan Salberg '12, Chapter Leader
jordan.salberg@gmail.com

San Francisco
Christine Lin '05 and Fionna McKenna '05
christinelouiselin@gmail.com
fiona.mckenna@gmail.com

Seattle
Shaina Johnson '10, Chapter Leader
sjohnson@bpmlaw.com


Affinity Groups

Black Alumni
Jackie Jackson ‘74, Chapter Leader,
jljesq@aol.com
Jill Cummins '88
jill.cummins@allstate.com

Energy Law Alliance
Alan Rukin ‘09, Chapter Leader
arukin@jsslaw.com

Immigration Law Alumni
Tina Goel '11 Chapter Leader
tina.goel@american.edu
Aimee Mayer-Salins '13 co-leader
am6824a@american.edu

LAAW (Latino Alumni Association WCL)
Chris Kyle '11, Chair
kyleconsulting@gmail.com

Legislation and Policy
Tiana Butcher '09, Co-Chair
tiana.butcher@gmail.com
Matthew Mulling '11, Co-Chair
mmulling@gmail.com

Alumni in Small Practice
Tina Goel '11, Chapter Leader
tina.goel@american.edu

International Chapters

Coming soon!