Spring 2017 International Visiting Scholars

Mr. Abaid Almutairi – Kuwait
July 2016 - July 2017
Research Interest: Judicial Reform
Email:
abaida@american.edu

Mr. Baskut Tuncak - USA/Turkey
July, 2016 - July, 2017
Research Interest: Environmental Law
Email:
btuncak@american.edu

Ms. Chiara Pappalardo - Italy
March 2015 - July 2017
Research Interest: Environmental Law
Email: chiarap@american.edu

Ms. Christilla Roederer-Rynning - Denmark
January 2017 - June 2017
Research Interest: Administrative Law
Email: roederer@american.edu

Mr. Fernando de Magalhaes Furlan - Brazil
March 2017 - August 2017
Research Interest: International Trade Law
Email:
furlan@american.edu

Mr. Flávio Chiarelli Vicente de Azevedo - Brazil
August 2016 - August 2017
Research Interest: Mediation
Email:
fcvda@american.edu

Mr. Hideki Oshita - Japan
April 2016 - March 2017
Research Interest: Criminal Law
Email: hoshita@american.edu

Ms. Ji Hae Chang - Korea
August, 2016 - August, 2017
Research Interest: Human Rights and Family Law
Email:
jhchang@american.edu

Mr. José Manuel Alvarez Zarate - Colombia
September 2016 - April 2017
Research Interest: History of International Law and Arbitration
Email:
jmaz@american.edu

Ms. Kyung Eun Lee - Korea
March 2017 - October 2017
Research Interest: Intellectual Property Law
Email:
keunlee@american.edu

Mr. Leon Valentin Schletter - Germany
April 2017
Research Interest: Environmental Law

Ms. Luciana Dutra de Oliveira Silveira - Brazil
September 2016 - May 2017
Research Interest: Anti-Corruption Law
Email:
lsilveir@american.edu
Fulbright Scholar

Mr. Luis Arroyo Jimenez - Spain
February 2017 - May 2017
Research Interest: Administrative Law
Email:
ljimenez@american.edu

Ms. Maria Kanevskaya - Russia
February 2017 - May 2017
Research Interest: Human Rights
Email:

Ms. Mariana Monteiro de Matos - Germany
January 2017 - April 2017
Research Interest: International Human Rights
Email: marianam@american.edu

Ms. Nguyet Le - Vietnam
September 2016 - June 2017
Research Interest: International Investment Law
Email: nguyet@american.edu
Fulbright Scholar

Ms. Rhoda Pagano Dermer
January 2017 - June 2017
Research Interest: Family Law
Email: dermer@american.edu

Mr. Sunghyun Jang - Republic of Korea
October 2015 - September 2017
Research Interest: Environmental Law
Email: sjang@american.edu

Ms. Ya Liang - China
August, 2016 - July, 2017
Research Interest: Clinical Education and Products Liability
Email:
yaliang@american.edu

Ms. Yafang Song - China
March 2016 - March 2017
Research Interest: Administrative Law
Email: songy@american.edu

Ms. Yan Li - China
February 2017 - February 2018
Research Interest: Administrative Law
Email: yanli@american.edu

Ms. Yi Liang - China
August 2016 - June, 2017
Research Interest : International Trade Law
Email:
yiliang@american.edu
Fulbright Scholar

Ms. Zidan Ge - China
February 2016 - February 2017
Research Interest: Administrative Law
Email: zidange@american.edu