The Legislative Branch, composed of the Senate, is led by the Executive Vice President. Each class is represented by elected Senators whose terms last one year. Evening students and transfer students are also represented on the Senate. In addition, there are several at-large Senate seats for students wishing to represent the interests of the greater student body at WCL.

The Senate proposes, considers, and votes on legislation. This includes approving the Student Bar Association Budget, chartering student organizations, amending the Constitution, and establishing the bylaws which govern SBA actions. The Senate typically meets every other week during the school year on Tuesday nights at 10:10pm in WCL Room 101. Please email for the date of our next SBA meeting.

Senate Committee Chairs

Committee Chairs

Finance Chair



Student Services Chair



Academic Affairs Chair


Groups and Organizations Chair


3L Senators








2L Senators




Evening Senators



At-Large Senators









1L Senators