Congratulations to Our Competitors!

Best Oralist - Appellant

Alexis Miller

Best Oralist - Appellee

Brenna Nelinson


Runner Up - Appellant

Corey Casbarro

Runner Up - Appellee

Samuel Boro



Laura Bernescu
Yukov Bragarnik
Terry Colberg
Adam Crane
Rishi Gupta
Naomi Hartman
Sarah Lobe
Garry Padrta
Allison Pearson
Harini Srinivasan
Eric Struening
Chelsea Zimmerman


Chris Bell
Chris Bergin
Julie Bindelglass
Daniel Culicover
Amy Gellatly
Joe Golinker
Claire Grandison
Emily Hetu
Heather Lothrop
Adam Michel
Emily Roberts
Adam Poe
Ehren Wade
Calen Weiss
Tamara Winegust
Jeffrey Wojcik


Preliminary Rounds (Saturday, January 28, 2012)
Quaterfinals, Semifinals, and Finals (Sunday, January 29, 2012)


Questions? Email

About the Competition

The Alvina Reckman-Myers First Year Moot Court Competition gives first year students the opportunity to test their appellate oral advocacy skills in a competitive environment while receiving substantive feedback from Moot Court Honor Society members.  The Competition prepares first year students for the Moot Court Spring Qualifying Tournament and the Legal Rhetoric spring appellate argument.  Two preliminary rounds will take place on January 28; thirty-two competitors will be invited back to compete in the elimination rounds on January 29; and four finalists will square off before a panel of practicing judges in the afternoon on January 29, in the Stephen S. Weinstein Ceremonial Moot Courtroom.

For information about the 2011 Competition, please email the Competition Directors, Courtney Moran and Rafael Roberti, at

To listen to the podcast of the Moot Court/Mock Trial demo session, please click here (go to minute 19:30).

You may register for the competition between November 14th - November 18th at our table in the lobby, or online at

Competitor Information

Oral Advocacy Resources