Alvina Reckman-Myers First Year Moot Court Competition

Congratulations to Our Competitors



Best Appellant
Best Appellee
Stacy Edwards
Nick Milonas
David Teslicko
Andrew Kim



Chris Baia
Courtney Moran
Evan Wilson
Felicia Quentzel
Hunter Bridges
Kimberly Payne
Mina Trudeau
Noel Roycroft
Rafael Roberti
Rebecca Williams
Samantha Besora
Sarfraz Keshwani


Aaron Cohen
Jason Thelen
Abre Conner
Jesmin Saikh
Averell Sutton
Jonathan Stroud
Christopher Jaramillo
Jordan Salberg
Danielle Schembri
Justin Shore
Emily Neuhausen
Madeeha Abdulla
Emmett Pepper
Mike Spinnicchia
Janelle Lewis
Rachel Zoghlin



About the Competition

The Alvina Reckman-Myers First Year Moot Court Competition gives first year students the opportunity to test their appellate oral advocacy skills in a competitive environment while receiving substantive feedback from Moot Court Honor Society members.  The Competition prepares first year students for Moot Court’s Spring Qualifying Tournament and Legal Rhetoric's appellate argument.  Two preliminary rounds will take place on January 30; thirty-two competitors will be invited back to compete in the elimination rounds on January 31, and four finalists will square off before a panel of practicing judges on February 5 in the Stephen S. Weinstein Ceremonial Moot Courtroom.

For information about the 2010 Competition please email the Competition Directors at

To listen to the podcast of the Moot Court/Mock Trial info session, please click here (MP3).

Competitor Information

Oral Advocacy Resources