Faculty Advisors

Faculty advisors support both the the Executive Board Members in their efforts and the Inter-school Moot Court Team, coaching those WCL students selected to compete at national trial and appellate advocacy competitions. Faculty Advisors also serve as mentors to whom Executive Board Members might turn when establishing Moot Court Board policy or undertaking a new curricular or extracurricular initiative.

Angela Davis
Chair of Faculty Committee for Moot Court
Honor Society
Professor of Law

Nancy Abramowitz
ABA Appellate Advocacy
Practitioner in Residence

Muneer Ahmad
Niagra International
Associate Professor of Law

Elizabeth Boals
National Trial
Asst. Director Trial Practice Program

Jesse Christensen
NY Bar Appellate Advocacy
Legal Rhetoric Instructor

John B. Corr
Constitutional Law
Professor of Law

Cynthia Ellen Jones
Criminal Procedure
Assistant Professor of Law

Heather McCabe
Civil Rights
Legal Rhetoric Instructor

Shane McMahon
National Trial

Nancy Modesitt
Writing Colleague

Catherine Newcombe

Paul Rice
Professor of Law

Mary Siegel
Professor of Law

Steven J. Wermiel
First Amendment
Associate Professor of Law