American University logo
Intellectual Property Law Society



Olivia Luk, IPLS President
Olivia Luk is currently a 3L Part-Time Student and Full-time Patent Examiner at the United States Patent and Trademark Office. This is her second term as president of the IP Society. She served two terms as Senator on the Student Bar Association and is a founding member of the Evening Law Student Association. Olivia is on the member task force for the Federal Circuit Bar Assocation and is a student member of AIPLA and ABA. Olivia is also representing WCL in the Giles S. Rich American Inn of Court 2002-2003. Olivia graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Chemistry from the Georgia Institute of Technology in 2000 after interning for the GT Chemistry Department, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, and NAC International. She served on the executive committee of her sorority, Zeta Tau Alpha as Social and Ritual Chairs.

Bill Levey, Vice-President

Ryan Chirnomas, Secretary
Ryan is currently a full-time 2L at the Washington College of Law. He graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Molecular and Cellular Biology from the University of Arizona in 2000. After graduating, he worked in a laboratory studying toxicogenomics relating to breast cancer. Outside of school, his interests include antique automobiles, photography and music. His is currently doing a study abroad program with Santa Clara University in Munich, Germany.

Vickie Silcott, Treasurer
Vicki is a full-time 3L and a student member of the ABA. She performed research in the Department of Laboratory Medicine of the Clinical Center at the National Institures of Health after receiving her B.S. in Medical Technology (minors in Biology and Psychology) from the University of Delaware in 1999. She will be a summer associate in the Biotech Patent Division of Hunton & Williams' D.C. office. Vickie enjoys running and traveling in her spare time. Last summer she participated in a study abroad program in Sydney, Australia and plans on spending her Spring 2004 semester in the ABA Cooperative Program in Hong Kong.

Leila Abdi, Technical Chair


Alain Bonavida
Albert Decady
Alexis Gilroy
Andrew DiFazio
Andrew DiFazio
Angela Malley
Angela Toles
Annemarie Wall
Anthony Abbenante
Becca Adams
Benjamin Cheeks
Beth Tellos
Bethany Smocer
Betsy Weller
Bill Levey
Brian Hickey
Brian Hurh
Buddy Burns
Buddy Burns
Carl Puttlitz
Caroline Katz
Catherine Fang
Cecilia Rothenberger
Chai Shenoy
Chris Paulraj
Christian Krohn
Christine Farley
Dan Shillinglaw
Daniel Abrams
Daniel Abrams
David Bochna
David Grossman
David Ho
David Moorman
David Yee
Davienne Monbleau
Demetra Smith-Stewart
Devendra Pradhan
Diane Kondor
Doug Rodriguez
Eric Garduno
Erin Ellis
George Cox
Grace Ryu
Heather Kilgore
Hector Agdeppa
Helen Dutton
Hillary Hollingsworth
Holly Dixon
Iris Leung
Isaac Larbi
James Miller
Jane Reynolds
Jasper Kwoh
Jennifer Daas
Jesse Fenty
Jessica Mickelsen
Jessica Mickelsen
Jianxin Yu
John Donaldson
John Hilten
John Stickel
Jonathan Johnson
Jonathan Pearce
Joseph Ricigliano
Josh Sarnoff
Karen Skomorucha
Katie Connors
Kelly Matoney
Ken Lo
Kristy Sharpe
Laila Bones
Lara Simon
Lara Simon
Latoya Cross
Laura Schillinger
Leila Abdi
Lizzie Hogan
Marci Jones
Maulin Patel
Melissa Dasgupta
Michele Hinerman
Michelle King
Michelle McIntyre
Monique Cole
Olivia Luk
Pauline Mane
Peter Tchemishanov
Peter Young
Phil Hennessy
Ramin Akhavan
Randy Baldwin
Raymond Janairo
Reena Raman
Rick Moran
Roger Pang
Ryan Chirnomas
Safet Metjahic
Sandy Chang
Sarah Haley
Scott Alban
Scott Brairton
Shannon Daspit
Stacey Gordon
Stephanie Goeller
Sundeep Virdi
Sung Pak
Tabitha Brown
Tamara Hinton
Thomas Hung
Tonya Brice
Topher Mathews
Traci Hale
Trey Rees
Tryn Stimart
Vickie Silcott
Vincent Frakes
Walid Moustafa
Ying Huang
Yingli Hao
Yoonie Kim
Zayd Alathari