American University logo
International Law Society

Executive Board Members

Ankita Singh, President

Emily Cowley, Vice President

Rohan Prashad, Treasurer

Johnny Cossa, Public Relations

Pemra Hazbay, Membership

Cassandra Tillinghast, Secretary

The International Law Society (ILS) promotes student involvement in and understanding of issues of importance to the international legal community. ILS secures prominent speakers on a wide variety of topics and sponsors an annual career forum in international law. ILS also supports the Jessup International Moot Court Competition. ILS is a member of the International Law Students Association.


To become a member, complete the membership form and submit it to the ILS. (See form for more information).

Be informed of upcoming events and activities - join the listserv. To join, email

Upcoming Events

Past Events

Panelists (from left to right) Mark Feldman, Lorraine Brennan, Mark Kantor, and Eckhard Hellbeck.
Click on the names for further information about the panelist.

Click here for handout "Limitations on Arbitratin", by Mark Kantor