Where We Teach:
Schools With "We the Students" Classes

During the 1999-2000 academic year, the Marshall-Brennan Fellows taught in six D.C. public schools, one public charter high school and the Oak Hill Juvenile Detention Center. In 2000-2001, the Program grew to include 16 high schools throughout Washington, D.C., Kennedy High School in Silver Spring, Maryland as well as Oak Hill.

The 2001-2002 academic year brings with it further expansion with "We the Students" classes being taught in six high schools in Montgomery County, Maryland. In addition to our base in D.C. public schools and Oak Hill Juvenile Detention Center, the Program will also be offering constitutional law courses in several public charter schools in D.C.

See a list of schools below

Washington, D.C.

In Montgomery County, MD