Our Faculty & Staff

 

Here at the Program on Law and Government, we invite you to join a fascinating conversation among scholars, teachers, practitioners, and students about how to make popular government and the law more effective, more accountable, and more just. Our faculty have had extraordinary careers at the forefront of American public law.

 

Fernando Laguarda
 

Fernando Laguarda

Professorial Lecturer and Faculty Director, Program on Law & Government

Phone: (202) 274-4011
Email: laguarda@wcl.american.edu

Stephen Wermiel
 

Stephen Wermiel

Fellow in Law & Government Associate Director, Summer Institute on Law & Government

Phone: (202) 274-4263
Email: swermiel@wcl.american.edu

Lisa Curtis
 

Lisa Curtis

Associate Director, Marshall-Brennan Constitutional Literacy Project Adjunct Professor

Phone: (202) 274-4387
Email: curtis@wcl.american.edu

Herman Schwartz
 

Herman Schwartz

Professor of Law

Phone: (202) 274-4239
Email: hschwar@wcl.american.edu

Julie Swaney
 

Julie Swaney

Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Email: jswaney@wcl.american.edu

Andrew Popper
 

Andrew F. Popper

Ann Loeb Bronfman Distinguished Professor of Law and Government

Phone: (202) 274-4233
Email: apopper@wcl.american.edu

Jeffrey Lubbers
 

Jeffrey Lubbers

Professor of Practice in Administrative Law

Phone: (202) 274-4263
Email: jlubbers@wcl.american.edu

Diana T. Sawyer
 

Diana T. Sawyer

Program Coordinator

Phone: (202) 274-4368
Email: dsawyer@wcl.american.edu

Sarah R. Goetz
 

Sarah R. Goetz

Program Assistant

Phone: (202) 274-4268
Email: sgoetz@wcl.american.edu