KPAT Faculty and Students Participate in the 62nd Session of UN Committee against Torture

The Kovler Project Against Torture is in Geneva, Switzerland, this week assisting in the 62nd session of the United Nations Committee Against Torture: Professor/Dean Emeritus Claudio Grossman, member of the UN International Law Commission and former UN CAT Chairperson, KPAT Associate Director Jennifer de Laurentiis, and 11 AUWCL KPAT Student Scholars Against Torture: Lydia Boyer, Rachel Buntrock, Alyssa Dunbar, Victoria Ernst, Katherine Holcombe, Emma Marion, Matthew Reiter, Nadeen Saqer, Billy Vazquez, Christine Vlasic, and Katherine Youssouf. The eight countries under review by the Committee are Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Italy, Mauritius, Republic of Moldova, Rwanda, and Timor-Leste.