Grants Awarded 2004-2005

Current Awards

  • Humphrey Fellowship Program
    Institute of International Education
    Daniel Bradlow

  • Project for Attorney Retention in General Counsel Offices
    Sloan Foundation
    Joan Williams

  • Gender and Legal Education in India
    Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, State Department
    Ann Shalleck

  • Addressing Staff Sexual Misconduct
    National Institute of Corrections, Department of Justice
    Brenda Smith

  • War Crimes Research Office
    Open Society Institute
    Diane Orentlicher

  • Low-Income Taxpayer Clinic
    Internal Revenue Service
    Janet Spragens

  • East Timor's Special Panels for Serious Crimes Support Project
    Canadian Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
    Diane Orentlicher

  • Free Trade Area of the Americas Intellectual Property Conference
    MacArthur Foundation
    Peter Jaszi

  • 2003 Palestinian Rule of Law Program
    Open Society Institute
    Daniel Bradlow

  • The Marshall-Brennan Urban Debate League
    Open Society Institute
    Jamin Raskin and Catherine Beane

  • Human Rights Legal Education Partnership - Mexico
    National Endowment for Democracy
    Diego Rodriguez and Claudia Martin

  • Marshall-Brennan Fellowship Program
    Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
    Jamin Raskin

  • The Future of Democracy in Islamic States
    Department of State
    Herman Schwartz

  • Central Eurasia Project Fellow
    Open Society Institute
    Herman Schwartz

  • Cambodia Project
    Open Society Justice Initiative
    Diane Orentlicher

  • Muskie/Freedom Support Act Graduate Fellowship Program
    Open Society Institute
    Daniel Bradlow

  • Teaching Human Rights: Design & Methods in Law School Clinics
    Open Society Justice Initiative
    Richard Wilson

  • Indigenous Rights Training Institute
    Open Society Institute
    Claudio Grossman

  • Rule of Law in the Middle East and the Islamic World Project
    Institutional Reform of the Informal Sector
    Padideh Ala'i

  • Junior Faculty Development Program
    American Councils for International Education
    Daniel Bradlow