Class of 2012 Fellows

Dean Claudio Grossman and the Washington College of Law are pleased to announce the following recipients of the 2012 JD Distinguished Fellowship:

Michael Adams
D.C. Office of the Attorney General

Julia Boisvert
WCL's Legal Rhetoric Program

Abre O'Conner
NAACP Legal Defense Fund

Brittany Ericksen
WCL's Legal Rhetoric Program

Sarah Fech
University Legal Services

Ashley Gardana
Center for Biological Diversity

John J. Gilsenan
Federal Defender Office of the Eastern District of Michigan

Jessica Goldstein
NYS Unified Court System, Honorable Jeffrey A. Cohen, Supreme Court Appellate Division, 2nd Judicial Dept.

Claire Louise Griggs
Marshall-Brennan Constitutional Literacy Project

Ashly Hinmon
Clackamas County District Attorney's Office

Kathleen Kelly
Women's Refugee Commission

Jennifor Korduru
Department of Homeland Security, Office of Civil Rights and Civil Liberties

Elena Landriscina
New York Civil Liberties Union

Anna Maitland
United Nations High Commissioner of Refugees, Regional Office in Washington

Andrew W. Maki
American Bar Association Rule of Law Initiative

Vanessa Molina
U.S. Representative Luis V. Gutierrez

Adam Oehmke
Montgomery County State's Attorney's Office

Shubra Ohri
Chicago Lawyers' Committee for Cilvil Rights Under Law

Ricardo L. Piereck de Sa
Prince George's County State's Attorney's Office

Ashley N. Prather
Our Place DC

Bhavani Raveendran
International Rights Advocates

Laticia Sanchez
Asylum Access Tanzania

Federico G. Barillas Schwank
International Center for Not-for-profit Law

Karen Smith
Catholic Charities

Aileen Thomson
National Council for the Union of Burma

Monica Trigoso
Ayuda, Inc.

Lee Tucker
Public International Law & Policy Group

Tomi Vest
U.S. EPA Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance

Ebony Alere Wade
Legal Aid Society of the District of Columbia

Katherine A. Weatherford
OMB Watch

Rebecca Williams
Richland County Public Defender's Office