2013 Faculty Scholarship Award Winners

Each year the dean of the law school selects the internal Faculty Scholarship Award Winners considering the recommendations of a committee composed of the previous year's winners. The Committee on Scholarship for 2013 was composed of Professors Nancy Polikoff, Ira Robbins, and Robert Tsai.

2013 Faculty Scholarship Awards and winners:

Pauline Ruyle Moore Scholar Award

  • Professor Jenny Roberts for Misdemeanors Matter: Defining Effective Advocacy in the Lower Criminal Courts. UC DAVIS LAW REVIEW 45.2. (Dec. 2011)

Elizabeth Payne Cubberly Scholar Award

  • Professor Mary Siegel for The Holes in Majority Voting. COLUMBIA BUSINESS LAW REVIEW 364 (2011)

Emalee C. Godsey Scholar Award

  • Professor Jonas Anderson for Secret Inventions BERKELEY TECHNOLOGY LAW JOURNAL 26.2. (2011)

Egon Guttman Casebook Award

  • Professor Candace Kovacic-Fleischer for Equitable Remedies, Restitution and Damages Cases and Materials, 7th Ed (2011)

Robert & Billie Jo Kaufman Library Faculty Scholarship Award

  • Professor Ripple Weistling for her continuing online work on the Deans and Legal Education Bibliography which is hosted on the AALS website at its publication link.

2012 Faculty Scholarship Award Winners