2016 Lecturers

Below is a list of lecturers for the 2016 Environmental Law Summer Session. Collectively, they represent a wide-variety of places, including non-profit organizations, government agencies, international institutions, and law firms.

Charles Di Leva
Chief Counsel, Environmental and International Law (LEGEN)
Legal Vice Presidency, World Bank

David R. Downes
Policy Team Leader
Office of International Affairs, U.S. Department of the Interior

Alexandra Dapolito Dunn
Executive Director and General Counsel
Environmental Council of States (ECOS)

David Hunter
Professor of Law
Director of the Program on International and Comparative Environmental Law
Director of the International Legal Studies Program
American University Washington College of Law

Jackson Morrill
Composite Panel Association

Russ LaMotte
Beveridge & Diamond

Erika Lennon
Program on International & Comparative Environmental Law Coordinator
American University Washington College of Law

Kenneth Markowitz
Consultant, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld
Owner and Founder, Earthpace, LLC
Managing Director, INECE Secretariat

Eliza Northrop
Associate, International Climate Initiative
World Resources Institute (WRI)

Astrid Puentes
Inter-American Association for Environmental Defense (Asociación Interamericana para la Defensa del Ambiente) (AIDA)

Bill Snape
Environmental Law Fellow, American University Washington College of Law
Senior Counsel, Center for Biological Diversity