Burton D. Wechsler First Amendment Moot Court

Entering its 24th year, the Burton D. Wechsler First Amendment Moot Court Competition is a nationally-renowned tournament that consistently attracts top competitors from across the country. Our competition gives competitors the unique experience of arguing Constitutional law in the country's capital. Past competition problems have addressed a wide variety of First Amendment issues, resulting in lively arguments and engaged judges. A distinguished 3-judge panel will preside over the final argument, including the Honorable Timothy B. Dyk of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit and the Honorable Reggie B. Walton of the U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia.

Early Bird Registration: May 15 to July 15; $500 per team
Regular Registration: July 15 to August 15; $600 per team

Final Judging Panel