2019 Faculty Scholarship Award Winners

Each year the dean of the law school selects the internal Faculty Scholarship Award Winners considering the recommendations of a committee composed of the previous year's winners.

The Committee on Scholarship for 2019 was composed of Professors Diane Orentlicher, Rebecca Hamilton, Jennifer Daskal, and Jonas Anderson.

The 2019 Faculty Scholarship Awards and winners are as follows:

Pauline Ruyle Moore Scholars

This award was established in honor of AUWCL alumna Pauline R. Moore by her husband to recognize an outstanding scholar each year in the area of public law.

Andrew Ferguson

Andrew Ferguson

The Exclusionary Rule in the Age of Blue Data, 72 Vand. L. Rev. 561 (2019). 

Llezlie Green

Llezlie L. Green

Wage Theft in Lawless Courts, 107 Calif. L. Rev. 1303 (2019).

Edwin A. Mooers Scholars

This award was established in 1985 in honor of former Professor Mooers, for support to an AUWCL faculty member in any area of law.

Hilary Allen

Hilary Allen

Regulatory Sandboxes, 87 George Wash. L. Rev. 579 (2019).