2016 Faculty Scholarship Award Winners

Each year the dean of the law school selects the internal Faculty Scholarship Award Winners considering the recommendations of a committee composed of the previous year's winners.

The Committee on Scholarship for 2016 was composed of Professors Paul Figley (chair), Brenda Smith, Janie Chuang, and Ezra Rosser.

The 2016 Faculty Scholarship Awards and winners are as follows:

Pauline Ruyle Moore Scholars

This award was established in honor of AUWCL alumna Pauline R. Moore by her husband to recognize an outstanding scholar each year in the area of public law.

Rebecca Hamilton

Rebecca Hamilton

State-Enabled Crimes, 41 (2) Yale J. Intl. L. 102 (2016).

Jayesh Rathod

Jayesh Rathod

Danger and Dignity: Immigrant Day Laborers and Occupational Risk, 46 Seton Hall L. Rev. (2016).


Edwin A. Mooers Scholars

This award was established in 1985 in honor of former Professor Mooers, for support to an AUWCL faculty member in any area of law.

Egon Guttman Casebook Award

This award recognizes outstanding scholarship in the form of casebooks and treatises.


Andrew F. Popper


Mark C. Niles

Anthony Varona

Anthony E. Varona

Andrew F. Popper, Gwendolyn M. McKee, Anthony E. Varona, Philip J. Harter, Mark C. Niles & Frank Pasquale, Administrative Law: A Contemporary Approach (3d ed.).