2012 Faculty Scholarship Award Winners

Each year the dean of the law school selects the internal Faculty Scholarship Award Winners considering the recommendations of a committee composed of the previous year's winners. The Committee on Scholarship for 2012 was composed of Professors Jenny Roberts, Mary Siegel, Jonas Anderson, Candace Kovacic-Fleischer and Ripple Weistling.

2012 Faculty Scholarship Awards and winners are as follows:

Pauline Ruyle Moore Scholar Award

  • Professor Rick Wilson for Omar Khadr: Domestic and International Litigation Strategies for a Child in Armed Conflict Held at Guantanamo, SANTA CLARA JOURNAL OF INTERNATIONAL LAW V. 11, no. 1 (2012)

Elizabeth Payne Cubberly Scholar Award

  • Jorge Contreras for Standards, Patents and the National Smart Grid (September 26, 2012). 32 PACE LAW REVIEW 642 (2012).

Emalee C. Godsey Scholar Award

  • Professor Robert Vaughn for The Successes and Failures of Whistleblower Laws. 2012

Egon Guttman Casebook Award

  • Professor Susan Bennett for Community Economic Development Law: A Text for Engaged Learning. (2012)