2010 Faculty Scholarship Award Winners

Each year the dean of the law school selects the internal Faculty Scholarship Award Winners considering the recommendations of a committee composed of the previous year's winners. The Committee on Scholarship for 2010 was composed of Professors Nancy Polikoff, Ira Robbins, and Robert Tsai.

2010 Faculty Scholarship Awards and winners:

Pauline Ruyle Moore Scholar Award

  • Janie Chuang for Rescuing Trafficking From Ideological Capture: Prostitution Reform and Anti-Trafficking Law and Policy, 158 University of Pennsylvania Law Review 1655 (2010)

Elizabeth Payne Cubberly Scholar Award

  • Fernanda Nicola for Family Law Exceptionalism in Comparative Law, 58 The American Journal of Comparative Law 777 (2010)
  • Ezra Rosser, for Ahistorical Indians and Reservation Resources, 40 Environmental Law 437 (2010)

Emalee C. Godsey Scholar Award

  • Heather Hughes, for Enabling Investment in Environmental Sustainability, 85 Indiana Law Journal 597 (2010);

Egon Guttman Casebook Award:

  • Andrew Popper, for Administrative Law: A Contemporary Approach (Second Edition 2010)

Robert & Billie Jo Kaufman Library Faculty Scholarship Award

  • Sima Mirkin, for The Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition Compendium: Subject Indexes and Finding Aids, W.S. Hein, 2010