2008 Faculty Scholarship Award Winners

Each year the dean of the law school selects the internal Faculty Scholarship Award Winners considering the recommendations of a committee composed of the previous year's winners. The Committee on Scholarship for 2009 was composed of Professors Susan Carle, Candace Kovacic-Fleischer, and Josh Sarnoff.

2008 Faculty Scholarship Awards and winners:

Egon Guttman Casebook Award

  • Rick J. Wilson, for Defense in International Criminal Proceedings: Cases, Materials and Commentary, Transnational Publishers (2006);

Pauline Ruyle Moore Scholar Award

  • Jeff S. Lubbers, for A Guide to Federal Agency: Rulemaking, ABA Publishing (2006);

Elizabeth Payne Cubberly Scholar Award

  • Jonathan B. Baker, for Competition Policy as a Political Bargain, Antitrust Law Journal 73 (2006);

Emalee C. Godsey Scholar Award

  • Ezra Rosser, for Rural Housing and Code Enforcement: Navigating Between Values and Housing Types. Georgetown Journal on Poverty Law & Policy Vol. XIII, Number 1 (2006).