2007 Faculty Scholarship Award Winners

Each year the dean of the law school selects the internal Faculty Scholarship Award Winners considering the recommendations of a committee composed of the previous year's winners. The Committee on Scholarship for 2007 was composed of Professors Jonathan Baker, Jeff Lubbers, Ezra Rosser, and Rick Wilson.

2007 Faculty Scholarship Awards and winners:

Egon Guttman Casebook Award

  • Lewis Grossman, for "Food & Drug Law: Cases and Materials" (3d. ed.) (co-authored by Hutt and Merrill);

Pauline Ruyle Moore Scholar Award

  • Angela J. Davis, for "Arbitrary Justice: The Power of the American Prosecutor";

Elizabeth Payne Cubberly Scholar Award

Emalee C. Godsey Scholar Award

  • Stephen I. Vladeck, for a body of related work (three articles): "Deconstructing Hirota: Habeus Corpus, Citizenship, and Article III;" "The Field Theory: Martial Law, the Suspension Power, and the Insurrection Act," and "Congress, the Commander-in-Chief, and the Separation of Powers after Hamdan".