JD Services

A career counselor will provide guidance during the career planning process from the early stages of law school and throughout your legal career. Appointments must be scheduled via CareerLink one business day, at least 24 hours in advance .*

A Career Counselor Can:

  • Review Resumes and Cover Letters
  • Conduct Mock Interviews
  • Assist in Planning an Effective Job Search


Types of Counseling Counselor Names and Titles Counselor Phone Numbers Counselor Email Addresses

- Judicial Internships
- Externships
- Post-graduate Clerkships

Kelly Noble
Judicial Clerkship Advisor
202-274-4251 knoble@wcl.american.edu
- J.D. Advantage Careers
- Diversity Initiatives
- General Counseling

Tiffany Simmons
Career Counselor and Diversity Liaison

202-274-4339 tsimmons@wcl.american.edu
- Public Interest
- Government
- LLM Advisor
- General Counseling
Laura Scott
Assistant Director, Public Service Careers
202-274-4098 lscott@wcl.american.edu

- Foreign LLM
- LLM Alumni
- Int'l Law
- Int'l Opportunities

Melanija Radnovic
Assistant Director of International Career Programs
202-274-4097 mradnovic@wcl.american.edu
- Private Sector
- Small and Mid-size Firms
- General Counseling
Arielle Pacer
Career Counselor
202-274-4093 apacer@wcl.american.edu
- Alumni Counseling
Matthew L. Pascocello
Director of Career Development & Alumni Counseling
202-274-4092 mpasco@wcl.american.edu

- Second Career Advising
- General Counseling
- Private Sector
– Firms and Organizations of all Sizes

Traci Mundy Jenkins
Assistant Dean
202-274-4091 tjenkins@wcl.american.edu

* Please see this instruction sheet for detailed instructions on using CareerLink to set up your appointment.

Need Assistance?

Office of Career & Professional Development • American University Washington College of Law
4801 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Suite 122 Washington, DC 20016 • 202-274-4090 F: 202-274-4096