First LL.M. International Commercial Arbitration Moot Competition
March 9-10, 2012

The Problem | Clarifications | Analysis of the Problem | Webcast | Current Competition

The following schools participated in the competition:

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, College of Law; Wake Forest University School of Law; University of Pennsylvania Law School; Fordham School of Law; Cardozo Law; Washington College of Law; Columbia Law School; University of Houston Law Center; Duke University School of Law; University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Law; UC Berkeley School of Law; Dickinson School of Law, Penn State University; Pepperdine School of Law; and Georgetown Law Center.

Arbitration Tribunal: Andrea Menaker, Partner, White & Case LLP; Jean kalicki, Partner, Arnold & Porter LLP; and Nigel Blackaby, Partner, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP

Competition problem authors:

J. Hess, DLA Piper LLP and Neale Bergman, US Department of State

:  Georgetown University Law Center

Finalist:  American University Washington College of Law (team 9)

Semi Finalists:
UC Berkeley School of Law - Georgetown University Law Center
American University Washington College of Law, team 9 - Columbia University Law School

Best Oralist:
1st place:  Rishmil Patel (Washington College of Law, team 9)
2nd place: Lucila Hemmingsen (University of Pennsylvania Law School)

Honorable Mentions
Clair Martin (Fordham Law School)
Bojan Vasic (American University Washington College of Law, team 10)
Maxim Osadchi (Columbia Law School)
Moing Ghani (American University Washington College of Law, team 9)
Liam McClure (Wake Forest U, School of Law)
Christofer Waselius (UC Berkeley School of Law)
Mariele Coulet-Diaz (UC Berkeley School of Law)