Honoring Our Donors

Thank you to all of our donors that contributed to the growth of American University Washington College of Law.  Created in 2016, our donor wall commemorates the contributions of American University Washington College of Law’s most generous donors and is located on the terrace-level of Warren Building on our new Tenley Campus.

The donor wall recognizes those who have given generously to our two most recent campaigns (4801 Massachusetts Avenue and Tenley Campus) and is not a reflection of cumulative lifetime giving.

The text on the right recognizes donors that contributed $10,000 or more to our 4801 Massachusetts Avenue Campaign.  The panels on the left recognize donors that contributed $25,000 or more to the Tenley Campus Campaign.

If you have questions about your giving level, or are interested in making a campaign gift and joining our donor wall, please contact the Office of Development and Alumni Relations at 202-274-4050.


Ken Lore and Patricia Lore
The Honorable Howard Lee ’73, SPA/BA ’69 and Herbert N. Morgan ’60
Gerald E. Battist ’66 and Louise Battist


Thank You to Our Campaign Donors:

Tenley Campus:

$500,000 and Above

Herbert N. Morgan ’60

Stephen Weinstein ’65 & Nancy Weinstein

$250,000 to $499,999

Antonio A. Coelho

Gail Jacobs CAS/BA ’63 & Benjamin Jacobs ’65, CAS/BS ’63

University and Law Professor Emeritus Nicholas Kittrie

$100,000 to $249,999

Nancy Alper ’79

Kevin Blauch ’83 & Cynthia Blauch

Dr. Jack C. Cassell SOC/BA ’77 & Deninse M. Cassell

Professor Robert Kogod Goldman

Herguner Bilgen Ozeke Attorney Partnership

Kenneth Lore & Patricia Lore

Joel Michaels ’75 & Jennifer Russel

Lewis Shrensky ’68 & Barbara Shrensky

$50,000 to $99,999

Scott Andersen ’79 & Clarisse Morgan

Leigh-Alexandra Basha ’85 & Victor Basha

Gerald E. Battist ’66 & Louise Battist

Gustavo A. Cisneros

Thomas Goldstein ’95 & Amy Howe

Dean Emeritus Claudio Grossman & Dr. Irene Klinger

Baruch Ivcher

Jackson Lewis, LLP

Karen Lockwood ’78

$25,000 to $49,999

Alice & Eugene Ford Foundation

The Honorable Dorothy Toth Beasley ’64

Millard Bennett ’77

Joan Bondareff ’75

Albin H. Gess ’71

Jeffrey Greenblatt ’73

Dr. Gisela B. Huberman ’80 & Dr. Benjamin Huberman

Professor Billie Jo Kaufman & Robert Kaufman

The Honorable Gerald Lee ’76 SOC/BA ’73 & Edna Ruth Vincent ’89

Thomas Lemke ’79

Catherina Collins McCoy ’77

Philip Oettinger ’94

Prior Family Foundation

Marty Schwartz ’79

Terence Smolev ’69 & Phyllis Smolev

Alberto Tujman LLM ’90

Jorge Urrutia Riesco LLM ’92

4801 Massachusetts Avenue:

$500,000 and Above

Louis P. Levitt Trust

Edwin A. Mooers ’41

Herbert N. Morgan ’60

$100,000 to $499,999

Hassan Alaghband ’84

Edward C. Bou ‘58

Warren J. Bronsnick ’72 SPA/BA ’69

Paul Shiffman ’62 & Sevah Shiffman ’79

Carl W. Thompson ’36

$50,000 to $99,999

A Martin Erim ’77

Professor Robert Kogod Goldman

Ethel Grobstein ’27 & Albert Grobstein

The Honorable Howard Lee ’73, SPA/BA ’69

William A. Muirhead ’62 & Mary K. Muirhead

Kenneth S. Stein ’65

Norman H. Stein ’74 & Sheryl M. Dicker

Charles E. (Ted) Taylor, Jr. ’62 & Jan Taylor

Wolpoff & Abramson LLP