Faculty includes leading practitioners who will bring first-hand experience into the classroom.

Lead Professors 

Professor Nancy Boswell - AUWCL Adjunct Professor and Co-Director, Anti-Corruption Law Program; member, OECD Secretary General's High Level Advisory Group on Integrity & Anti-Corruption and UNODC E4J Experts Group; Vice Chair ABA International Anti-Corruption Committee, former President and CEO, Transparency International USA; and attorney, Steptoe & Johnson. 

Professor Jonathan Rusch - AUWCL Adjunct Professor and Director, Anti-Corruption Law Program, former Senior Vice-President and Head of Anti-Bribery & Corruption Governance, Wells Fargo; former Deputy Chief, Strategy and Policy, Fraud Section, Criminal Division, U.S. Department of Justice; Director, Office of Financial Enforcement, U.S. Department of the Treasury; and Counsel to the President’s Commission on Organized Crime; and associate, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton.  

Special Guest Lecturers in prior years have included

Tonita Gillich and Irina Carnevale, Assistant Directors, Forensic Audits & Investigative Service, General Accountability Office.

Alexandra Habershon, Manager of Prevention, Risk & Knowledge in the Integrity Vice Presidency (INT), The World Bank Group

David Hawkes, Manager, External Investigations, Integrity Vice-Presidency, The World Bank Group.

Drago Kos, Former Chair, OECD Working Group on Bribery in International Business Transactions,  member IACAB and NAKO, Ukraine, former Chair,  MEC, Afghanistan and Chair, GRECO.

James Koukios, Partner, Morrison & Foerster;, former Senior Deputy Chief, Fraud Section, Criminal Division, Department of Justice.

Corinne Lammers, Partner, Paul Hastings, Washington DC.

Lisa Miller, Integrity Compliance Officer.

Jamieson Smith, Chief Suspension and Debarment Officer.

Leo Tsao, Partner, Paul Hastings; former Principal Deputy Chief, Money Laundering and Asset Recovery Section, Criminal Division, U.S. Department of Justice.

Daniel Weiner, Director, Elections and Government Program, Brennan Center for Justice.

Karen Woody, Associate Professor, Washington and Lee Law School, and WCL alumna.

Jeremy Zucker, Partner, Dechert LLP.