Legal Rhetoric Dean's Fellows

The Legal Rhetoric Program employs nearly 50 student Dean's Fellows, who act in a variety of capacities:

Classroom Fellows are attached to a specific Legal Rhetoric section. Fellows attend and assist the instructor in all the class sessions. They prepare short presentations on citation rules and writing strategies for each class and meet with individual students outside of class to provide one-on-one help with assignments.

Writing Fellows offer one-on-one meetings with students needing extra assistance with writing and research assignments.

Research Fellows work with full-time Rhetoric faculty on problem development andall aspects of the research curriculum. Research Fellows have regularly-scheduledoffice hours for 1Ls during periods of peak demand.

Committed to mentoring the best student teachers, the Legal Rhetoric Program is fortunate to have a dedicated and truly exceptional group of Dean's Fellows.

Myers Society Distinguished Fellows

Recognized for their outstanding contributions to the Rhetoric Program, each Myers Dean's Fellow plays a leadership role in mentoring new and returning Dean's Fellows, assisting with Dean's Fellow training; vetting the Research, Citation, and Writing Strategy Exam; acting as leaders in research lecture break-out sessions; and assisting the Program in other ways as called on by the full-time faculty (such as subbing for a Dean's Fellow who cannot be in class on a certain day).

  • Laura Collins
  • Jessica Cross
  • Torrence Davenport
  • John Gerardi
  • LaSarah Pillado 

2017-2018 Dean's Fellows

  • Wendy Acquazzino
  • Andrew Balland
  • Cameron Black
  • John Cheretis
  • Priyanka Cohen
  • Katherine Conway
  • Kaitlin Eckrote
  • Austin Egan
  • Samantha Fournier
  • Hunter Grolman
  • Haley Hawkins
  • Jordan Helton
  • Natalie Holland
  • Tanin Kazemi
  • Chelsea Krzaczek
  • Michael Lenzi
  • Brianna Lozito
  • Elizabeth Mapelli
  • Lindsey Miller
  • Isaac Morales
  • Audrey Mulholland
  • Elizabeth Myerholtz
  • Melina Oliverio
  • Kendall Pauley
  • Samantha Primeaux
  • Sarah Pugh
  • Amanda Purcell
  • Pritika Ramesh
  • Caroline Raschbaum
  • Shannon Riggins
  • Nathan Roy
  • Halli Spraggins
  • Hannah Stambaugh
  • Sara Toscano
  • Mariana Viera
  • Stephanie Wald
  • Corey Walker
  • Catherine Warren
  • Briana Whinnie
  • Jessica Winslow

Check out our exciting Upcoming Events