Past Calendar

Our History

Spring 2017
Event/Deadline Date(s)
Orientation for New LLM Students Friday, January 6
First day of classes Monday, January 9
Add/drop period Monday, January 9 - Friday, January 13 at 11:59 p.m.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University closed; classes rescheduled on Monday, April 24) Monday, January 16
Inauguration Day (University closed; classes rescheduled on Tuesday, April 25) Friday, January 20
Spring Break Sunday, March 12 - Sunday, March 19
Deadline for Non-Native English Speakers to request examination accommodations Friday, March 31 at 5:00 p.m.
Registration for Summer 2017 semester begins Wednesday, April 12 - Thursday, April 13
Registration for Fall 2017 semester begins Wednesday, April 12 - Thursday, April 13
Monday classes meet (make-up for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) Monday, April 24
Friday classes meet (make-up for Inauguration Day) Tuesday, April 25
Last day of classes (includes make-up for holidays) Tuesday, April 25
Deadline for Submitting Exam Deferral Requests Tuesday, April 25
Reading period Wednesday, April 26 - Sunday, April 30
Examinations begin Monday, May 1
Examinations end Saturday, May 13
Commencement Sunday, May 21
Summer 2017
Event/Deadline Date(s)
Memorial Day Holiday (University closed; classes rescheduled on Friday, June 2) Monday, May 29
First day of classes Tuesday, May 30
Add/drop period Tuesday, May 30 - Saturday, June 3 at 11:59 p.m.
Make-up for Memorial Day (Monday classes meet) Friday, June 2
Independence Day (University closed; classes rescheduled on Friday, July 7) Tuesday, July 4
Make-up for Independence Day (Tuesday classes meet) Friday, July 7
Deadline for Non-Native English Speakers to request examination accommodations Friday, July 14 at 5:00 p.m.
Last day of classes Saturday, July 29
Deadline for Submitting Exam Deferral Requests Saturday, July 29
Reading Period Sunday, July 30 - Monday, July 31
Examinations Begin Tuesday, August 1
Examinations End Thursday, August 3

Important Dates & Deadlines

March 11 Spring Break
March 12 Spring Break
March 13 Spring Break
March 14 Spring Break
March 15 Spring Break
March 16 Spring Break
March 17 Spring Break
March 18 Spring Break
March 30 Deadline for NNES Exam Accommodations Request
April 23 Deadline for Submitting Exam Deferral Requests
April 23 Last Day of Classes
April 24 Reading Period
April 25 Reading Period
April 26 Reading Period
April 27 Reading Period
April 28 Reading Period
April 29 Reading Period
April 30 Exams
May 01 Exams
May 02 Exams
May 03 Exams
May 04 Exams
May 05 Exams
May 06 Exams
May 07 Exams
May 08 Exams
May 09 Exams
May 10 Exams
May 11 Exams
May 12 Exams
May 20 Commencement
Previous
Next