American University Washington College of Law
Student Bar Association
2008-2009 Leadership Directory

Action for Human Rights    
Dorothy Hwang   dhwang4@gmail.com
Ana Ayala   ana.ayala@american.edu
Lindsay Ruffner   laruffner@gmail.com
     
Administrative Law Review    
Andy Kawel Editor-in-Chief apkawel@gmail.com
     
Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Society    
Ana-Maria Lafuente   am@amlafuente.com
Natalie Littlefield   natalie.littlefield@gmail.com
     
American Jurist    
Salua Baida   saluavbaida@gmail.com
     
APALSA    
Daniel Fojas President daniel.fojas@gmail.com
David Lee Vice President davidlee527@gmail.com
Taiwoods Lin Treasurer  
Lizzy Han Secretary lizzy.han@gmail.com
Lauren Hong Community Service shining_house@hotmail.com
Sherra Wong Social and Cultural wong.sherra@gmail.com
Jiaxi Wang Publicity jiaxiw@gmail.com
     
Black Law Student Association    
Adrienne Lawrence President adrienne.lawrence@gmail.com
Renee Wallace Vice President renee.o.owallace@gmail.com
Beatrice Yakubu Treasurer byakubu@gmail.com
Rahel Kifle Secretary rahel.j.kifle@gmail.com
Anne Johnson Historian anne.johnson@american.edu
Nefretete Davis Community Service nefretete.davis@gmail.com
Rukayya Furo Public Relations rukayya.furo@gmail.com
Ashlyn Frode Social ashlynism10@gmail.com
Zachory Gaynor Social redgate33@aol.com
     
Business Law Brief    
Evan Berger Editor-in-chief ebberger83@gmail.com
Lark Grier Editor-in-chief lark.grier@gmail.com
     
Business Law Society    
Cristina Richards President cristina.richards@gmail.com
     
Christian Law Society    
John Johnson President jfjohnsoniii@gmail.com
Jomo Thompson Vice President jomost@gmail.com
Sandra Seitman Treasurer sandra.seitman@gmail.com
Diana Verm Secretary dmverm@gmail.com
     
Communications Law Society    
Zinnia Faruque President z.faruque@gmail.com
Lisa Hughes Vice President lisa.marie.hughes@gmail.com
     
Criminal Law Brief    
Shaoli Sarkar   Shaoli.Sarkar@american.edu
     
Criminal Law Society    
Sandy Freeman President sandra.c.freeman@gmail.com
Jay Goldberg Vice President jay.s.goldberg@gmail.com
Jamie Brinkmeyer Secretary jamiebrinkmeyer@yahoo.com
Rachel Jasinski Treasurer rjsiren@gmail.com
     
WCL Democrats    
Kellen Clemons President kellen.clemons@gmail.com
Jenifer Lindahl Vice President writing.jen@gmail.com
Theo Lutz Treasurer tmlutz@gmail.com
James Doyle Communications Director jd8010@gmail.com
     
Disability Law Society    
Laura Mancini   laura.mancini@gmail.com
     
Energy Law Society    
Scott Johnson President scottdjohnson@gmail.com
     
Environmental Law Society    
Lamine Hendrix President laminehendrix@gmail.com
     
Equal Justice Foundation    
Jessica Millward Executive Chair jessica.millward@gmail.com
     
Evening Law Students Association    
Scott Johnson President Scottdjohnson@gmail.com
Valkyrie Hanson Vice President valkyriehanson@yahoo.com
Voltaire Casino Treasurer voltairecasino@gmail.com
Scott Simpson Secretary severettsimpso@aol.com
     
Federalist Society    
Eric Roscoe President eroscoe85@gmail.com
Gretta Walters Secretary gw457a@american.edu
Adi Surendran Treasurer aditya.surendran@gmail.com
     
Health Law & Justice Initiative    
Adrienne Proverb President adrienne.proverb@gmail.com
Jessie Kennington Vice President jk2233@gmail.com
Meredith Hochman Secretary mthochman@gmail.com
Mariana Gomez Treasurer meggymg@hotmail.com
     
Human Rights Brief    
Gwyneth Hesser    
     
Immigrants' Rights Coalition    
Rebecca Walters Co-Chair rebeccajoy2@hotmail.com
Eric Leveridge Co-Chair emleveridge@gmail.com
     
Intellectual Property Society    
Ida Wahlquist Ortiz President lschool3@gmail.com
Tamara Teslovich Vice President tamara.teslovich@gmail.com
Greg Kowalski Secretary kowalskig@gmail.com
Aditya Surendran Treasurer aditya.surendran@gmail.com
     
International Law Review    
David Curtiss Editor-in--Chief david.a.curtiss@gmail.com
     
International Trade Law Society    
Michael Lore President michael.lore@hotmail.com
     
Islamic Legal Forum    
Jabeen Reza President jabeenreza@gmail.com
     
Isreal & Law Society    
Aliza Pescovitz President aliza.pescovitz@gmail.com
     
J. Reuben Clark Law Society    
Spencer Jenkins President spencer.jenkins@gmail.com
     
Jewish Law Students Association    
Leila Jade Levi President leilajadelevi@gmail.com
Jessica Torch Vice President jessicatorch@gmail.com
Aliza Pescovitz Treasurer aliza.pescovitz@gmail.com
Elizabeth Chernow Secretary echernow@gmail.com
     
Journal of Gender, Social Policy and the Law    
Cori Racela   racela@gmail.com
     
Lambda Law Society    
Mike Moreno Executive Director morenomic@gmail.com
Alycia Ellwood Communications Director  
Justin Teres Outreach Director  
Leslie Scott Financial Director  
     
Latino/a Law Students Association   LaLSA
Emily Sala President esala202@gmail.com
Ricardo Ampudia Vice President ampudia.ricardo@gmail.com
Jennifer Jaimes Administrative Affairs jennifer_jaimes@yahoo.com
Elvira Pereda Treasurer etpereda@hotmail.com
Lindsay Spadoni External Affairs lspandoni@gmail.com
Carlos Cristi Community Service Chair carloscristi@gmail.com
Maria Manon Mentorship Chair dominicaina@hotmail.com
Adrian Alvarez Social Chair drihenrique@gmail.com
Patricia Thomas 2L Rep mspatso987@yahoo.com
Tatiana Miranda Alumni Liaison tm9683a@american.edu
     
Law and Government Society    
James Doyle President jd8010@american.edu
     
American University Law Review    
Karen Williams Editor-in-chief emailkdw@gmail.com
     
Law Revue    
Eleni Theodosiou-Pisanelli   elenitp@gmail.com
     
Law Students for Reproductive Justice    
Lea Occhialini President leaocchialini@gmail.com
Skye Bougsty-Marshall Vice President skye.bougsty-marshall@american.edu
     
Legislation and Policy Roundtable    
Tiana Butcher Editor-in-chief tb5404a@american.edu
     
LINK    
Anastasia Poushkarea President ap5655a@student.american.edu
     
LLM (ILSP) Association    
Maheta Molango President maheta.molango@bakernet.com
     
LLM (Law and Government) Association    
Christina Knott Co-President cjaninew@yahoo.com
Justin Meyers Co-President justin.meyeters@american.edu
     
Media and the Law Society    
Kristen Riccard President kristen.riccard@gmail.com
     
Mock Trial Honor Society    
Eleni Theodosiou-Pisanelli   elenitp@gmail.com
     
Modern American    
Mara Giorgio Editor-in-chief mara.giorgio@gmail.com
Andrew Lim Senior Articles Editor  
Edgar Ndjatou Senior Marketing Editor  
Alycia Ellwood Senior Staff Editor  
Megan Reinstein Executive Editor  
Michael Moreno Managing Editor  
     
Moot Court Honor Society    
Mallori Browne President mallori.browne@gmail.com
Michael McMaster Vice President mcmaster.michael@gmail.com
     
National Lawyers' Guild    
Edumundo Saballos Chair edmundo.saballos@gmail.com
     
Native American Law Students Association    
Jenifer Lindahl President writing.jen@gmail.com
     
Phi Alpha Delta International Legal Fraternity    
Christie L. Stahlke Justice cstahlke@gmail.com
Ana-Marie Lafuente Vice Justice  
Taiwoods Lin Treasurer  
Ashley Westby Clerk  
Colby Sullins Marshall  
     
Poverty Law Society    
Judy Pichler Co-President jspichler@gmail.com
Jocelyn Moore Co-President  
Beth Jordan Secretary  
Shanti Martin Treasurer  
     
Public Interest Student Coalition    
Gillian Chadwick Co-Chair ga0110a@student.american.edu
Becca Eden Co-Chair becca.eden@gmail.com
Caleb Medearis Co-Chair em2005a@american.edu
     
South Asian Law Students Association    
Aditya Surendran President aditya.surendran@gmail.com
     
Society for Justice in Palestine and Israel    
Amir Matar   amirmatar@gmail.com
Charlie Gourlis   charlie.jourlis@gmail.com
     
Sports and Entertainment Law Society    
Michael Weiss President michael.jason.weiss@gmail.com
     
Students United    
     
Sustainable Development Law and Policy Journal    
Lisa Novins   lisa.novins@gmail.com
Addie Haughey   addie.haughey@gmail.com
     
Women's Law Association    
Jamie Brinkmeyer President voladybug@gmail.com
Meghan Boone Vice President meghanmboone@gmail.com
Caleb Medearis Treasurer caleb.medearis@gmail.com
Amanda Burch Secretary amandmburch@gmail.com
Heron Greenesmith Communications Director herongreenesmith@gmail.com
Allison Sherrier Events Director alli.sherrier@gmail.com
Alexis Tsotakos WBA Liaison tsotakosa@gmail.com
Jocelyn Rafferty Fundraising Chair jjrafferty@gmail.com
     
     
Student Bar Association    
Richard Coel President  
Dave Mack Vice President  

Full list of SBA members