JD Services

A career counselor will provide guidance during the career planning process from the early stages of law school and throughout your legal career. Please schedule your appointment online via CareerLink at least 24 hours in advance.*

A Career Counselor Can:

  • Review Resumes and Cover Letters
  • Conduct Mock Interviews
  • Assist in Planning an Effective Job Search

Counseling:

 

Types of Counseling Counselor Names and Titles Counselor Phone Numbers Counselor Email Addresses

- Judicial Internships
- Externships
- Post-graduate Clerkships

Kelly Noble
Judicial Clerkship Advisor
202-274-4251 knoble@wcl.american.edu
- Private Sector
- Large Firms
- Diversity Initiatives
- General Counseling
Lauren Phillips
Career Counselor and Diversity Liaison
202-274-4339 laurenp@wcl.american.edu
- Public Interest
- Government
- LLM Advisor
- General Counseling
Laura Scott
Assistant Director, Public Service Careers
202-274-4098 lscott@wcl.american.edu
- ILSP Counseling Melanija Radnovic
Assistant Director of International Career Programs
202-274-4097 mradnovic@wcl.american.edu
- Alumni Counseling
Matthew L. Pascocello
Director of Career Development & Alumni Counseling
202-274-4092 mpasco@wcl.american.edu
- Second Career Advising
- General Counseling
Traci Mundy Jenkins
Assistant Dean
202-274-4091 tjenkins@wcl.american.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




* Please see this instruction sheet for detailed instructions on using CareerLink to set up your appointment.


Have trouble finding or viewing a page on this site? Contact our Resources Coordinator, Kendall Brown, klbrown@wcl.american.edu

Office of Career & Professional Development • American University Washington College of Law
4801 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Suite 122 Washington, DC 20016 • 202-274-4090 F: 202-274-4096